The Warrego Team

Passionate. Focused. Highly motivated.

Agile teams don't just happen by chance.

Every organisation relies on a great team and at Warrego Energy we are no exception.  The effectiveness of our team is the primary reason for our success.
We are defined by the entrepreneurial and innovative approach of our founders Dennis Donald and Duncan MacNiven who have moulded the business around a core team of professionals.

Consequently, they have created an agile, responsive organisation free from the bureaucracy and overhead burden of many traditional oil sector businesses. The skills and experience inherent in this world class team will reduce technical and investment risk, ensure efficient execution and maximise the potential for all stakeholders.

Greg Columbus (Link to bio)

Dennis Donald (Link to bio)

Group CEO & Managing Director

Duncan MacNiven (Link to bio)

Owain Franks (Link to bio)
Group Chief Financial Officer

Mark Routh (Link to bio)
Non-executive Director

David Biggs (Link to bio)
CEO - Australia

Cathy McKeagney (Link to bio)
General Manager, Commercial

Jani Surjan (Link to bio)
Group Financial Controller

Peter Veenhof (Link to bio)
EVP - Joint Ventures

Bill Bennett (Link to bio)
Drilling & Execution Support

Steve Ludlow (Link to bio)
HSEQ Manager

Jeff Riley (Link to bio)

Head of Marketing & Communications

Lynsey Saunders (Link to bio)
Administration Manager

Stuart Nichol (Link to bio)
Technical Manager

John Newman (Link to bio)
General Counsel & Company Secretary